Image for Bluejuice Add More Shows To National Farewell Tour

Bluejuice Add More Shows To National Farewell Tour

Written by Nastassia Baroni on August 14, 2014

The response to Bluejuice‘s recent Farewell Tour announcement has been overwhelming, with fans eager to see the quirky Sydney act do their thing one more time before calling it quits. Giving fans another chance, the band have added extra dates in Sydney, Melbourne and Adelaide, as well as a new North Queensland leg and some extra regional dates.

Bluejuice’s newly announced retrospective record, Retrospectable, will pull together highlights from the band’s 3 studio albums, Problems, Head of the Hawk and Company, which was the band’s last full-length release. The album will also feature some new material, and what the band are calling “some extra treats and pleasures”.

Retrospectable was foreshadowed by the release of their latest single I’ll Go Crazy, which was produced by Dann Hume (Sticky Fingers, Alpine) and co-written by Alex Burnett (Sparkadia) and Jake Stone. Watch the song’s new video below.

Tasmanian dates are expected to be announced next week. Tickets for the new shows go on sale tomorrow August 15th at 9.00am. Tickets for already announced shows are on sale now.

Watch: Bluejuice – I’ll Go Crazy

New Bluejuice Retrospectable Farewell Tour Dates
Tickets on sale 9am August 15th

Wednesday, 24th September 2014
Uni Bar, Adelaide
Tix: Oztix

Wednesday, 1st October 2014
Sol Bar Maroochydore
Tix: Oztix

Wednesday, 8th October 2014
Federation University, Gippsland Campus
Tix: Oztix / MUGSU

Thursday, 9th October 2014
The Hi-Fi, Melbourne
Tix: Oztix

Sunday, 26th October 2014
Metro Theatre, Sydney
Tix: Ticketek

Thursday, 6th November 2014
Movidas, Mackay
Tix: Oztix

Friday, 7th November 2014
The Venue, Townsville
Tix: Ticketek

Saturday, 8th November 2014
The Jack, Cairns
Tix: Oztix

Already Announced Bluejuice – Retrospectable Farewell Tour Dates
Tickets on sale now

Thursday, 25th September 2014SOLD OUT
Uni Bar, Adelaide
Tix: Via Oztix

Friday, 26th September 2014
Capitol, Perth
Tix: Via Oztix

Saturday, 27th September 2014
Red Earth Arts Festival, Karratha
Tix: Via REAF

Thursday, 2nd October 2014
Hi-Fi, Brisbane
Tix: Via Oztix

Friday, 3rd October 2014
Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta
Tix: Via Oztix

Saturday, 4th October 2014
Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay
Tix: Via Oztix

Friday, 10th October 2014SOLD OUT
Hi-Fi, Melbourne
Tix: Via Oztix

Saturday, 11th October 2014
Hi-Fi, Melbourne (Under 18’s only Matinee show 12-3pm)
Tix: Via Oztix

Saturday, 11th October 2014
Village Green Hotel, Mulgrave
Tix: Via Village Green Hotel and Ticketmaster

Sunday, 12th October 2014
Barwon Club, Geelong
Tix: Via Oztix

Friday, 17th October 2014
Waves, Wollongong
Tix: Via Moshtix

Saturday, 18th October 2014
ANU Bar, Canberra
Tix: Via Ticketek

Thursday, 23rd October 2014
Bar On The Hill, Newcastle
Tix: Via Big Tix

Friday, 24th October 2014SOLD OUT
Metro Theatre, Sydney (Lic / All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketek

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"