Image for Bluesfest 21st Celebration – Second Lineup Announcement

Bluesfest 21st Celebration – Second Lineup Announcement

Written by Daniel Clarke on December 7, 2009

The second major round of artists to perform at the 21st Anniversary Bluesfest have been announced. Australia’s most awarded and internationally renowned festival officially will be held at its permanent new home at the Tyagarah Tea Tree farm just off the Pacific Highway, 12 minutes north of Byron Bay. The Easter weekend dates for your diary are Thursday April 1 through to Monday April 5, 2010.

Festival goers should also note that the new and updated playing schedule is now online, and one day tickets are now also on sale – just visit to see it all. This announcement marks the first time so many artists (over 50) have been unveiled this early, along with the playing schedule – giving fans more time than ever to plan their Easter holidays.

The second Bluesfest announcement for 2010 includes:
The Fray John Butler Trio Jools Holland & His Rhythm and Blues Orchestra Taj Mahal John Mayall Matisyahu Angus & Julia Stone 10cc Bebel Gilberto Rodriguez Jon Cleary & the Absolute Monster Gentlemen Ross Wilson’s Five Decades Of Cool The Dynamites featuring Charles Walker Josh White Jr Patty Larkin The Greencards.

The new names join the major artists announced in October, as well as joining those in the very special November Jack Johnson announcement:
Jack Johnson Donavon Frankenreiter Ozomatli Galactic A.L.O (Animal Liberation Orchestra) Matt Costa Zee Avi Neil Halstead.

Phew, how is that for a line up with major 21st party WOW factor?!?

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"