Brian Eno Prepares To Unveil New Solo Album ‘LUX’

Despite maintaining a strong presence in the music world over the past few years, musician and producer mastermind Brian Eno has announced plans for a soon-to-be-released solo album, the first of its kind from Eno in over 7 years.

Between 2005 and now, Eno has been involved in a number of projects, including his previous solo album Another Day on Earth (released that year) as well as teaming up with the likes of Jon Hopkins and Leo Abrahams for 2010’s Small Craft on a Milk Sea, and again in 2011, where Eno collabbed with Rick Holland on Drums Between the Bells.

The release has been described as “one of Eno’s most ambitious works to date” (via Consequence Of Sound). It is broken up into 12 different sections inspired by artwork “housed in the Great Gallery of the Palace of Venaria in Turin, Italy”. The album clocks up about 76 minutes.

The release will be available on November 13th in all sorts of formats: digital, CD, and Vinyl with four 120x120mm prints, and will surface on 180g vinyl – along with four 300x300mm prints – on December 11th. We also have the full tracklisting below.

LUX Tracklist:

01. LUX 1 (19:22)

02. LUX 2 (18:14)

03. LUX 3 (19:19)

04. LUX 4 (18:28)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more