News

Chet Faker National Tour Dates Announced

Melbourne-based downtempo producer Chet Faker (Nick Murphy) has announced an 11-date national headline tour for June this year, coming good on a promise that he’d tour “around his birthday”.

The tour will be Faker’s first headline dates in over two years. He’ll be performing with a full band, and will be supported by New Zealand dream-pop three-piece Yumi Zouma on all dates.

Murphy’s tour comes in support of his long-awaited debut album Built On Glass, which was released last week. The album’s second single 1998 is already a live favourite. Music Feeds readers can stream the track below, which will soon be accompanied by a music video which pays homage to artist Keith Haring and 90’s rave culture.

Faker’s 2013 collaborative track with young EDM producer Flume, Drop The Game, was shortlisted yesterday along with 19 other tracks in the running for the APRA Song Of The Year Award.

These new shows will kick off in Geelong on 12th June, before taking in Melbourne, Perth, Brisbane, Adelaide, Sydney and regional centres like Port Macquarie and Wollongong. The tour will wrap up in Hobart on 4th July.

Full tour details below.

Listen: Chet Faker – 1998

Chet Faker 2014 Australian Tour

On Sale: Tuesday, 22nd April 9AM local time

Thursday, 12th June 2014 – RESCHEDULED

The Wool Exchange, Geelong (18+)

Tix: Via Oztix

Friday, 13th June 2014 – RESCHEDULED

Forum Theatre, Melbourne (18+)

Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 1300 111 011

Thursday, 19th June 2014

Astor Theatre, Perth (18+)

Tix: Via Show Ticketing | 08 9370 5888

Saturday, 21st June 2014

The Tivoli, Brisbane (18+)

Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 1300 111 011

Sunday, 22nd June 2014

Lake Kawana Community Centre, Sunshine Coast (18+)

Tix: Via SC Venues & Events | 07 5413 1400

Tuesday, 24th June 2014

Glasshouse Theatre, Port Macquarie (18+)

Tix: Via Glasshouse | 02 6581 8888

Wednesday, 25th June 2014

Civic Theatre, Newcastle (18+)

Tix: Via Ticketek

Friday, 27th June 2014

Enmore Theatre, Sydney (All Ages)

Tix: Via Ticketek

Saturday, 28th June 2014

Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong (18+)

Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 1300 111 011

Tuesday, 1st July

Forum Theatre, Melbourne

Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 1300 111 011

Wednesday, 2nd July

The Wool Exchange, Geelong

Tix: Via Oztix

Thursday, 3rd July 2014

HQ, Adelaide (18+)

Tix: Via Moshtix and Oztix

Saturday, 5th July 2014

The Odean, Hobart (All Ages)

Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 1300 111 011 & Ruffcut Records

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more