News

Dita Von Teese Is Bringing Her ‘Glamonatrix’ Tour To Australia

Burlesque icon Dita Von Teese has announced her return to Australia this November and December, debuting a lavish touring burlesque show she’s called Glamonatrix.

The glam tour promises a modernisation of the classic 1940s variety show, with comedy and “sophisticated striptease”, along with costumes created by the likes of corset maker Mister Peal, designer Jenny Packham, Alexis Mabille, Catherine D’Lish, Brooke Brothers and more.

Von Teese has shared that both “male and female forms [will be] glorified”, with body positivity and the celebration of diverse beauty a central aspect of the performances.

Check out all dates below.

Dita Von Teese ‘Glamonatrix’ Australia Tour 2019

Tuesday, 19th November

The Astor, Perth

Tickets: Ticketek

Wednesday, 20th November

The Astor, Perth

Tickets: Ticketek

Sunday, 24th November

QPAC, Brisbane

Tuesday, 26th November

The Star, Gold Coast

Thursday, 28th November

Canberra Theatre, Canberra

Saturday, 30th November

Palais Theatre, Melbourne

Sunday, 1st December

Palais Theatre, Melbourne

Wednesday, 4th December

AEC Theatre, Adelaide

Friday, 6th December

State Theatre, Sydney

Saturday, 7th December

State Theatre, Sydney

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more