Dua Lipa’s New Album Is Out Today, Watch The ‘Break My Heart’ Film Clip

Happy Dua Lipa release day! Future Nostalgia is out today and ya girl has delivered the goods. Sharing the last single to come from the new release, ‘Break My Heart’ appeared last night with a film clip.

Doing the lord’s work, Dua Lipa has shared Future Nostalgia with us a whole week early. She announced she’d push the release forward during an Instagram live video earlier this week.

Plus, on ‘Break My Heart’ she’s delivering some quality COVID advice, “I want to stay home, cuz I was doing better alone.” The single also features a sample from INXS’s ‘Need You Tonight’.

On the new album, Dua Lipa explains she had been listening to OutKast and No Doubt, thinking, “What is it about these records that I still love and relate to so much? Why do I feel like they haven’t aged? And how could I incorporate that nostalgic feeling of all my favourite childhood memories and inspirations into something new and modern?”

Sharing a note on Twitter she said, “I have never felt more myself in making this album and I’m grateful to some incredible people that held my hand through it – allowed me to believe, gave me confidence to dig deeper and create something fun, cohesive, and reminiscent of my childhood influences.

“This year was all about growth and I want to thanks my fans for sticking by my side through the years and for their patience. I hope I’ve made you proud.”

Future Nostalgia is available to stream now and you can watch the clip for ‘Break My Heart’ below.

‘Future Nostalgia’ Tracklisting

1. Future Nostalgia

2. Don’t Start Now

3. Cool

4. Physical

5. Levitating

6. Pretty Please

7. Hallucinate

8. Love Again

9. Break My Heart

10. Good In Bed

11. Boys Will Be Boys

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more