Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros Release New Video ‘Better Days’ & Announce Album Plans

Having forged through the “difficult” second album with ease, So-Cal crew Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros are gearing up to release their third studio effort. The self-titled album will be unveiled to Australian and New Zealand ears next month, and you can get your first taste with brand-new single Better Days.

The record has been described by the band’s frontman Alex Ebert as “the rawest, most liberated, most rambunctious stuff we’ve done” which is evident in Better Days. The track has gone down smoothly with the band’s fans, who latched onto the hopeful nature of the song and, of course, the catchy as all get-out group sing-a-long harmonies.

Never ones to disappoint, ESATMZ have released a video feature to go hand in hand with Better Days. Embracing their strong sense of community, the clip is pieced together with footage from ’80s and ’90s films such as Paris is Burning, Beat Street and Breakin’ 2: Electric Boogaloo. You have to check this out.

The record will street on Friday, 26th July – check out the new vid and track listing for the record below.

Watch: Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros – Better Days

Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros track listing:

1. Better Days

2. Let’s Get High

3. Two

4. Please!

5. Country Calling

6. Life is Hard

7. If I Were Free

8. In The Lion

9. They Were Wrong

10. In The Summer

11. Remember To Remember

12. This Life

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more