Custom styles

Image for Elizabeth Rose Announces Upcoming Self-Titled EP

Elizabeth Rose Announces Upcoming Self-Titled EP

Written by Greg Moskovitch on November 18, 2013

Sydney electronic impressionist Elizabeth Rose has unveiled the details of a forthcoming self-titled EP, slated for release Friday, 17th January via Inertia Access. The girl who made heads turn with her Like A Version cover of Rhythm of the Night is back with plenty of EDM flare in tow.

Having already cemented herself as a rising star in the world of Australian electronic music, Elizabeth Rose’s self-titled EP is filled with the self-penned electronic pop fans know her for, which combines lush synth textures and layers of melody with club-ready beats and pop-infused hooks.

The EP contains five new songs, showcasing a progression in this young artist’s songwriting, production and palette of influences, taking inspiration from R&B music of the late 90s and early 00s. Said Elizabeth: “I grew up loving that sound and I just loved writing with that influence in mind.”

There’s also an impressive list of collaborators on this new project, including Cameron Parkin a.k.a. Shazam, who co-produced the EP, as well as Stylaz Fuego, best known for his collaborative work with other artists, including The Aston Shuffle and 360.

Readers can check out a trailer for the EP as well as the cover art and tracklisting, below.

Watch: Elizabeth Rose EP Trailer


Elizabeth Rose – The Elizabeth Rose EP Tracklist

1. The Good Life
2. Out Of Step
3. Is It Love?
4. Sensibility
5. Only Me Feat. VCS

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script