Faith No More, TV On The Radio Members Form Unlikely Supergroup, Share ‘Tough Towns’

A joint supergroup venture between Faith No More frontman Mike Patton, TV On The Radio singer Tunde Adebimpe and rapper Adam “Doseone” Drucker – collectively known as Nevermen – has reportedly been years in the making and now the trio are gearing up to release their self-titled debut album this year.

To give you an idea of what this left-of-centre team up sounds like, Nevermen have shared their first single Tough Towns, a dramatic track filled with low-lying hip hop beats, eery synths and menacing layered vocals.

Tough Towns is dedicated to anyone remotely young, feeling inexplicably inspired in the ‘nowhere’ they are from,” says Drucker, via Rolling Stone. “May you soon escape with style into elsewhere.”

Nevermen reportedly formed in 2008, when the Doseone jammed with Adebimpe in a Brooklyn warehouse, after years before working with Patton on his 2006 Peeping Tom album.

They call themselves a “leaderless trio” and have over the years, without any other musicians, crafted the 10 songs that will appear on the forthcoming Nevermen album, due to be released this October via Patton’s Ipecac Recordings.

Listen to the first cut from the album, below.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more