Foals Announce New Album ‘What Went Down’

After teasing their fans over the past week, UK indie rockers Foals have finally announced their fourth studio album, titled What Went Down, will be released on 28th August. What’s more, the band have shared a new teaser video, the album’s full track listing and it’s super-cool cover art.

Foals got fans’ pulses racing when they released a tiny (and we mean really tiny) snippet of new music in a teaser video labelled “2015” earlier this week.

After that, the group’s frontman, Yannis Philippakis, gave the world an insight into what to expect from the new album, saying, “This new stuff’s going to decimate venues; we’re itching to play it.”

What Went Down will feature ten new tracks which are expected to be “heavier”, “poppier” and “weirder” than anything seen on Foals’ latest album, Holy Fire, which was released in 2013.

Catch Foals’ new What Went Down teaser video below, alongside the album’s cover art and track listing.

Watch: Foals – What Went Down Teaser #2

Foals – What Went Down Cover Art (Click to expand)

foals what went down cover source facebook

Foals – What Went Down Track Listing

1. What Went Down

2. Mountain At My Gates

3. Birch Tree

4. Give It All

5. Albatross

6. Snake Oil

7. Night Swimmers

8. London Thunder

9. Lonely Hunter

10. A Knife In The Ocean

Gallery: Foals @ Splendour In The Grass 2014 / Photos: Ashley Mar

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more