Gossip ‘A Joyful Noise’ Album Artwork Revealed

Gossip have revealed the artwork (pictured above) for their next studio release titled, A Joyful Noise. The new LP will be the trio’s fifth album to date, and first since their 2009 Music For Men.

The new album has been scheduled for release on the 11th of May, and will be produced by Mark Ronson. Beth Ditto recently spoke to NME about working with Ronson, saying:

“One of our most common bonds was that we both loved big voices, church voices. He loves country music, which is a big deal to me because, you know, in terms of things I love, country music is probably number one, then it’s punk and hip-hop.”

The first single Perfect World was premiered a fortnight ago on triple j, along with news that the band will be touring Australia later this year.

Gossip A Joyful Noise Track-lisitng

1. Melody Emergency

2. Perfect World

3. Get A Job

4. Move In The Right Direction

5. Casualties of War

6. Into The Wild

7. Get Lost

8. Involved

9. Horns

10. I Won’t Play

11. Love In A Foreign Place

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more