Hear Childish Gambino’s Smooth AF New Song ‘Redbone’

Childish Gambino has blessed us with another choon from his forthcoming album, and this one is a slow-burner called Redbone.

Sultry, smooth and soulful, it’s a simpler effort when compared with six-minute odyssey Me And Your Mama, which he released last week.

It’s no less funky though, and locks into an effortless vibe from the first second that continues throughout the track that just oozes with groove.

Mark your diaries now, because Gambino’s forthcoming album Awaken, My Love! is due to be released on Friday, 2nd December.

Check out the full tracklist alongside Redbone, below.

Listen: Childish Gambino – ‘Redbone’

Awaken, My Love!:

01 Me and Your Mama
02 Have Some Love
03 Boogieman
04 Zombies
05 Riot
06 Redbone
07 California
08 Terrified
09 Baby Boy
10 The Night Me and Your Mama Met
11 Stand Tall

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more