Image Via Facebook / AMW

Here’s The Lineup For Australia’s Newest Industry Conference, Australian Music Week

Watch out BIGSOUND, Australia’s got itself a brand new music industry summit and the inaugural lineup is a flippin’ doozy.

The first ever Australian Music Week conference is scheduled to take place across Sydney’s The Shire this November, featuring 60 massive local acts spanning the entire genre-spectrum, including Lepers And Crooks, Ivan Ooze, Guards Of May, The Belligerents, Betty & Oswald, Tropical Zombie, WAXHEAD and more.

The second wave of acts has also just been unveiled, adding the likes of Jenny Broke The Window, Chase The Sun, Drawcard, Mar Haze, Kristafor Farrenkothen, Lillye and stacks of others.

Not to mention there’s also a monster list of industry speakers, almost as long as the artist lineup, which includes triple j’s Nick Findlay, UNFD’s Nick Yates, John Mullen from Dew Process, PledgeMusic’s Scot Crawford, Woodford Folk Festival’s Chloe Goodyear and so many others that between them there’s probably enough brainpower to fully charge the world’s entire stock of iPods.

In addition to the second artist announcement, Aus Music Week have also launched a new music video project, called Captured.

As The Music reports, the comp will see local bands and filmmakers team up to create a music video or short film, with the finished products to premiere as part of AMW.

The winners will be announced on closing night, with a major prize from sponsors to be awarded to the champion.

You can apply here, with entries closing at 5pm on Monday, 14th September.

And that’s not all, AMW has also partnered with the Canadian Independent Music Association and East Coast Music Association, who’ll offer up two artists apiece for a showcase at the inaugural event.

“We’re really excited by this opportunity,” AMW director Geoff Trio said in a statement. “By opening this opportunity for Canadian artists, we will aim to work on reciprocal deals for Australian acts in Canada and other international markets, which we hope will result in tour swaps and collaborations in writing, recordings etc.”

The first annual Australian Music Week will run from November 18th – 22nd at venues across Cronulla. Tickets are on sale now. Check out the full artist and industry speaker lineups so far, below.

Watch: Lepers & Crooks – Her Kiss

Australian Music Week

Wednesday, 18th November – Sunday, 22nd November 2015

Assorted Venues – Cronulla

Tickets: Australian Music Week

Artist Lineup:

Bad Pony

C Major

Chase The Sun

Chris Cavill

Cubans In Whistler


Dumb Punts


Hein Cooper

Jenny Broke The Window

Kristafor Farrenkothen


Lydia Goldthorpe

Mar Haze



Nikita Rolleston

Pow Pow Kids

Red Wine Roses

Rin McArdle

Royal Chant


Sarah Belkner

Sue-Anne Stewart

The Cairos

The Ruckus

The Lockhearts

The Vanns

Vernas Keep

William Crighton


Black Bird Hum


Betty & Oswald


Charity-Rose Turner


Demi Louise

Ed Wells

Eddie Boyd & The Phatapillars

Guards of May

Hussy Hicks

I Am Apollo

Ivan Ooze

Jesse Valach

Josh Needs


Kyle Lionhart

Lachlan Bryan & The Wildes

Leanne Tennant

Lepers & Crooks

Lloyd Spiegel

Masco Sound System


Pat Capocci

The Belligerents

The Morrisons

The Pinheads

Tropical Zombie



Speaker Lineup:

Andy Cassell — Ivy League Records

Basil Cook — ABC Music

Ben Tillman — Yours & Owls

Chloe Goodyear — Woodford Folk Festival

Chrissie Vincent — Chrissie Vincent Publicity & Management

Damien Costin — 123 Agency

Don Elford — AEG Ogden

Edwin Tehrani — New World Artists

Evan Davis — Village Sounds

Geoff Trio — Code One/Indica Australia

Greg Carey — Umbrella

Gregg Donovan — Wonderlick

Hazel Savage — Moment Media

Iain Shedden — The Australian

Jess Beston — Tiny Monster

Johann Ponniah — I OH YOU

John Wardle — Live Music Office

John Zucco — The Right Profile

Karen-Lee Goody — Entertainment Consulting

Katie Rynne — Select Music

Keith Welsh — Velocer Music

Lachlan Mitchell — Jungle Studios/Attic Studios/Know The People

Larry Heath — The AU Review

Leigh Treweek — The Music

Leon Harrison — The Lazys

Luke Girgis — Be Like Children

Maggie Collins — Fans Creative Management

Marshall Cullen — Damien Gerard/Foghorn Group

Matt O’Connor — The A&R Department

Neal Hunt — Sureshaker

Nick Findlay — triple j

Nick Yates — UNFD

Nik Tropiano — Shake Appeal/Know The People

Rob Cannon — Australian Institute Of Music

Rob Scott — Scource Music/Indica Australia

Sam Nardo — Century Venues

Scot Crawford — PledgeMusic

Scott Mesiti — MJR Presents

John Mullen — Dew Process

Stacey Piggott — Secret Service PR

Stephen Wade — Select Music

Steve Griffiths — Top Shelf Productions

Stuart Coupe — Laughing Outlaw Records

Ted Gardner — Cross Section

Troy Barrott — Hub Artist Services

Vanessa Picken — Comes With Fries

Yvette Myhill — Association Of Artist Managers

Must Read