In Hearts Wake Drop New Single ‘Son Of A Witch’, Detail New Album

Byron Bay metalcore band, In Hearts Wake have dropped a new song this morning. ‘Son Of A Witch’ is another absolute banger from the five-piece. Following on from ‘Worldwide Suicide’ just a month ago, it’s another heavy bop full of snappy riffs and melodic screams.

The new single comes with an illustrated film clip and new album details. The new album is called Kaliyuga and we’ll be getting our ears around it Friday, 7th August.

On Worldwide Suicide, In Hearts Wake shared a passionate statement about climate change. Now, they’ve announced that, on their next album, the band will be working to minimise their environmental footprint by carbon offsetting the process.

“During the recording process we measured every power socket, counted every light, pound of freight, food consumption, driving mile and airfare taken. We were then able to find the total carbon footprint and offset it by supporting a rewilding project in Australia on First Nations land,” said frontman, Jake Taylor.

“Our mission to help support and sustain life on earth has made us realise that less is more.”

“We’ll be the first to admit that we aren’t perfect, because being a band that tours globally is problematic,” say In Hearts Wake.

“We certainly don’t have all the answers but we’re going to do the best within our means to seek solutions, and learn from the important conversations that happen along the way.

“We can’t get everything right, but we’ve decided to open up the conversational space so that it may help us improve what we do as a band.”

Go see the interactive Kaliyuga website here.

Watch the film clip for ‘Son Of A Witch’ and have a look at Kaliyuga’s tracklisting below.

In Hearts Wake ‘Kaliyuga’ tracklisting

Available Friday, 7th August

1. Crisis
2. Worldwide Suicide
3. Hellbringer
4. Moving On
5. Timebomb
6. Son of a Witch
7. Crossroads
8. Husk
9. Nãgá
10. Force of Life
11. Iron Dice
12. Dystopia
13. 2033

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more