Invent Animate
Invent Animate | Image via Supplied

Invent Animate Release New Album ‘Heavener (Definitive)’

Atmospheric metalcore band Invent Animate released their new album “Heavener (Definitive)” on Friday, May 31.

Guitarist Keaton Goldwire shared his thoughts on “Heavener (Definitive)”: “Finishing out Heavener was a really special moment for us…this one really sparked something. So we kept writing. The songs we came up with are a true extension of Heavener and give us closure to an era. A new, definitive ending.”

Invent Animate – ‘How We Used To Say Goodbye’

“Heavener (Definitive)” will feature the original album, the new track “How We Used To Say Goodbye,” recent singles “Sleepless Deathbed” and “Heavener,” and a re-imagined version of “Without a Whisper.” Fans can also get their hands on a premium vinyl version of the album with special features like a limited-edition D-Side etching, embossed jacket with spot gloss, and foil stamping.

Excitement doesn’t stop there! After a successful run with Bad Omens, Invent Animate will join the Mirror’s Edge North American Tour in June, supporting Northlane alongside Thornhill and Windwaker.

Fans can expect an electrifying performance from this talented band as they hit the road once again.

‘Heavener (Definitive)’ Tracklisting:

01. Absence Persistent

02. Shade Astray

03. Labyrinthine

04. Without A Whisper

05. False Meridian

06. Reverie

07. Immolation of Night

08. Purity Weeps

09. Void Suffering

10. Emberglow

11. Elysium

12. Sleepless Deathbed

13. How We Used To Say Goodbye

14. Heavener

15. Without A Whisper (Reimagined)

You can stream the full album here

Further Reading

Sam Blacky Teams Up With Ninola On New Afro-House Single ‘Ronaldinho’

Winifred Drops New EP ‘Carpet of Flowers’ With Title Track And A Music Video

Crowded House Announce 2024 Australian Tour


Must Read