Kimbra Reveals ‘The Golden Echo’ Tracklist, Streams Two New Tracks

In anticipation for its August release, Kiwi artist Kimbra has unveiled the tracklist for her forthcoming album The Golden Echo, and has dropped two new songs which will feature on the 12-track record.

Fans already got a taste of what is sure to be an eclectic album with the hyperactive lead single 90s Music, the video for which has already clocked over 200,000 views. Today Kimbra is streaming yet another two tracks, the soulful funk ballad Love In High Places and the grooving Nobody But You.

Kimbra’s highly anticipated second album The Golden Echo is slated for release on August 19th via Warner Bros. Records. The New Zealand musician has enlisted collaborations from a number of high-profile acts on the album. Collaborators include John Legend, Bilal, Dave Longstreth (Dirty Projectors), Matt Bellamy (Muse), Mark Foster (Foster The People), and renowned bassist Thundercat (Flying Lotus, Suicidal Tendencies).

The Golden Echo was produced by Rich Costey (Foster the People, Interpol, Muse), while Silverchair‘s Daniel Johns is said to have acted as a songwriting partner for many songs on the record.

The Golden Echo is now available for pre-order on iTunes.

Listen: Kimbra – Love in High Places

Listen: Kimbra – Nobody But You

The Golden Echo Tracklist

1. Teen Heat

2. 90s Music

3. Carolina

4. Goldmine

5. Miracle

6. Rescue Him

7. Madhouse

8. Everlovin’ Ya

9. As You Are

10. Love in High Places

11. Nobody But You

12. Waltz Me To Grave

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more