Korn’s New Song ‘Insane’ Is Here & It’s Everything You’ve Ever Loved About Korn

After a short teaser over the weekend, Insane — the second kernel of Korn‘s forthcoming new album, The Serenity Of Suffering — has arrived in full. And if you’re the type of person who used to carve the band’s name into your high-school desk — backwards ‘R’ and all — then chances are it’s gonna get your dreadlocks flying.

Insane (below) is the nu-metal lords’ latest offering, and it resuscitates their classic-era glory. Packing eerie melodies; dark, unhinged lyrics and Head’s trademark creeptastic guitar tone, the song builds in intensity with a demonic breakdown riff, manic disc scratches and some gutteral growl action from frontman Jonathan Davis, until it reaches peak levels of insanity.

Insane follows the band’s first new song since 2013, Rotting In Vain, which saw the reformed dubsteppers mark a similar return to their heavy, scat-packed, bass-slapping glory days of yore.

The Serenity Of Suffering was helmed by Grammy Award-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Deftones, Mastodon) and reportedly features guest vocals from fellow nu metal forefather, Slipknot’s Corey Taylor. It’s set to be released on Friday, 21st October.

Let’s hope plenty of touring follows (and hopefully in Australia’s general direction).

Crank Insane below.

Listen: Korn – Insane

Korn – The Serenity Of Suffering Track Listing

1. Insane

2. Rotting In Vain

3. Black Is The Soul

4. The Hating

5. A Different World (feat. Corey Taylor)

6. Take Me

7. Everything Falls Apart

8. Die Yet Another Night

9. When You’re Not There

10. Next In Line

11. Please Come For Me

Korn – The Serenity Of Suffering Album Art

(Click to expand)

korn the serenity of suffering album art supplied

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more