News

Last Dinosaurs Australian Tour April 2012

Last Dinosaurs have announced an Australian tour, kicking off in April. Their debut album, In a Million Years, is set for release next Friday, March 2. On the same day tickets to their shows go on sale.

The all male Brisbane four-piece have received national and international acclaim in the week before its release; Bloc Party’s Russell Lissack tweeted “it’s the best guitar work I’ve heard in a long time”.

Earlier this week, Last Dinosaurs announced that renowned UK record label, Fiction, will be releasing the album in the UK.

Indie heavyweight acts, Crystal Castles, The Maccabees and Kaiser Chiefs are all signed to Fiction.

You can stream the album for yourself via the bands Facebook page and also go into the chance to win a Fender 50s Stratocaster.

You can also buy In a Million Years for $10.99 with every tour ticket purchase.

Last Dinosaurs Australian Tour April 2012

Fri April 13

Jive, Adelaide

(with Messrs and Manor)

Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849) www.moshtix.com.au

Sat April 14

Amplifier, Perth

(With Split Seconds and Stillwater Giants)

Moshtix 1300 GET TIX (438 849) www.moshtix.com.au

Heatseeker www.heatseeker.com.au

Sun April 15 Mojo’s, Fremantle

(With Split Seconds and Stillwater Giants)

Moshtix 1300 GET TIX (438 849) www.moshtix.com.au

Heatseeker www.heatseeker.com.au + usual outlets

Wed April 18

National Hotel, Geelong

(With Millions and Gung Ho)

Oztix 1300 762 545 www.oztix.com.au

Thurs April 19

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

(With Millions and Gung Ho)

Oztix 1300 762 545 www.oztix.com.au

Fri April 20

Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

(With Millions and Gung Ho)

Venue 1300 724 867 www.northcotesocialclub.com

Sat April 21

Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

(With Millions & Griswolds)

Moshtix 1300 GET TIX (438 849) www.moshtix.com.au

Sun April 22

Transit Bar, Canberra

(With Millions & Griswolds)

Moshtix 1300 GET TIX (438 849) www.moshtix.com.au

Tues April 24

The Zoo, Brisbane

(With Millions & Gung Ho)

Oztix 1300 762 545 www.oztix.com.au

Thurs April 26

Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

(With Millions & Gung Ho)

Oztix 1300 762 545 www.oztix.com.au

Venue 07 4639 3264

Fri April 27

Elsewhere, Gold Coast

(With Millions & Gung Ho)

Oztix 1300 762 545 www.oztix.com.au

Sat April 28

Sol Bar, Sunshine Coast

(With Millions & Gung Ho)

Oztix 1300 762 545 www.oztix.com.au Venue 07 5443 9550

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more