Listen: Ben Fold Five Debut New Single ‘Erase Me’

Ben Folds Five have today given us another sample of their new album that has been more than a decade in the making. Erase Me is the latest in a series of previews that tell us the band still has it.

I was 9 when the last Ben Folds Five album was released, which of course was 1999’s The Unauthorized Biography of Reinhold Messner. 13 years later, the band is gearing up for the release of The Sound of the Life of the Mind. The album is locked in for a September 17 drop.

Already from the album we’ve heard Do It Anyway, which you can check out right here.

The 10-track release was funded through a very successful PledgeMusic campaign. Most of the proceeds of sales from the record will be donated to Music Education and Music Therapy. Good guy Ben Folds!

Aussie fans need only wait a matter of weeks before we get to check out the whole gang live at this year’s Harvest Festival.

Check out the tracklisting and the tune below.

1. Erase Me

2. Michael Praytor, Five Years Later

3. Sky High

4. The Sound Of The Life Of The Mind

5. On Being Frank

6. Draw A Crowd

7. Do It Anyway

8. Hold That Thought

9. Away When You Were Here

10. Thank You For Breaking My Heart

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more