LISTEN: TesseracT Stream Entire New Album ‘Altered State’

UK Djent crew TesseracT have clearly put a lot of time, effort and thought into their sophomore album. Altered State, designed as one single, fluid motion of music has been put up online in full streaming goodness and demonstrates a side of TesseracT we haven’t previously experienced.

The band’s renowned chug is intersected with plenty of atmospheric melodies and the near perfect clean vocals of the new front man Ashe O’Hara. O’Hara proved his steal when he joined the band following the departure of Elliot Coleman and Altered State is his first opportunity at a full-length release with the band.

The album is divided into 4 parts: Of Matter, Of Mind, Of Reality and Of Energy and focuses on the last few years in the band’s career, which have apparently been turbulent. The band have stated that on its most simple level, the album:

“is about change, and how life is change. We have been through a very difficult period of time over the last few years. It is a miracle that the band has survived,”

Check out the tracklisting beneath the stream. Altered State hits Australians streets Friday, 24th May.

LISTEN: TesseracT – Altered State

Altered State track listing:

01. Of Matter – Proxy

02. Of Matter – Retrospect

03. Of Matter – Resist

04. Of Mind – Nocturne

05. Of Mind – Exile

06. Of Reality – Eclipse

07. Of Reality – Palingenisis

08. Of Reality – Calabi-Yau

09. Of Energy – Singularity

10. Of Energy – Embers

(Via Blabbermouth)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more