Listen (While You Can): Yeah Yeah Yeahs ‘Mosquito’ Listening Party Is Live Now!

You’ll want to get in quick if you want to hear Mosquito a week early – thanks to the folks at Noisey, Yeah Yeah Yeahs are holding a listening party for their latest release, repeating the album over and over in a yelping, delay-filled loop for a limited time only!

The fourth studio record from Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Mosquito has been produced by Dave Sitek of TV On The Radio fame (who also worked with YYYs on their last album It’s Blitz) and Nick Launay. James Murphy of LCD Soundsystem also produces just one track, Buried Alive, which features an appearance from none other than Dr Octagon!

Listen to the stream below. Mosquito is due for release next Friday, 12th April.

UPDATE: The Noisey listening party is over, but triple j have launched their own stream of Mosquito right here!

Listen: Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Mosquito

Mosquito track list:
01. Sacrilege
02. Subway
03. Mosquito
04. Under the Earth
05. Slave
06. These Paths
07. Area 52
08. Buried Alive feat. Dr. Octagon
09. Always
10. Despair
11. Wedding Song

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more