LIVE Announce World Tour With All Four Original Members

There’s a whole lot of activity happening from within camp LIVE right now, and rightfully so. The Run To The Water masterminds have announced plans to tour the world next year with their original lineup, which means the official return of vocalist Ed Kowalczyk.

That means all the brilliant minds who brought you I Alone will be reunited once more. Though no dates have been confirmed just yet, the band say it will be a “worldwide tour”, which means Aussie fans could well be in for a treat.

The band’s official website, which is blooming with new information, also confirms that new material is currently in the works. Nothing is set in stone at this stage, but Kowalczyk does elaborate that the band “might release something new in the form of a shorter release in 2017, in anticipation of larger project in 2018”.

LIVE’s members all partook in a Q&A on their website recently, explaining after an extensive break, the universe conspired to make a reunion a no-brainer, or as Kowalczky puts it, “You could say we took the long road home.”

The original LIVE lineup — Ed Kowalczyk (vocals, guitar), Chad Taylor (guitar, backing vocals), Patrick Dahlheimer (bass) and Chad Gracey (drums, percussion) — performed their last show in July 2009.

View the band’s world tour announcement, below.

Watch: LIVE – ‘Run To The Water’

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more