Maggie Rogers Is Releasing ‘Notes from the Archive: Recordings 2011 – 2016’

Maggie Rogers was shot into fame back in 2016 after Pharrell Williams heard her song ‘Alaska’. Since then, we’ve received an EP and an album, both of which are stellar.

But now, Rogers is sharing the tunes that came before ‘Alaska’. In a new compilation album, we’re going to get our ears on never before heard tracks ranging from 2011 to 2016.

“I started writing songs as a way to process and document my life,” Rogers says in an introductory video to the album.

“A few years later, music production became a way for me to hear those songs alive and in full form in the world. This record is about looking back on those ten years of work.”

“It’s about looking to the future by honouring the past.

“So, in that spirit, I’ve left all the recordings in their original forms.”

Maggie Rogers continues to reflect on the music featured saying, “I wanted to give you the chance to hear me grow and hear me make mistakes, and hear me change.”

She also reveals the album, which she says has four sections, is in reverse chronological order, because that’s how she remembers it.

The new release can also come in a special keepsake box.

Find her introductory video below, along with the tracklisting and album art for Notes from the Archive: Recordings 2011 – 2016.

Notes from the Archive: Recordings 2011 – 2016 is out Friday, 18th December. You can pre-order here.

Maggie Rogers’ Notes from the Archive: Recordings 2011 – 2016 Tracklist

01. Celadon & Gold

02. Together

03. Steady Now

04. One More Afternoon

05. Blood Ballet

06. Resonant Body

07. Symmetry

08. Little Joys

09. On The Page

10. James

11. (Does It Feel Slow?)

12. New Song

13. Anybody

14. Kids Like Us

15. Wolves

16. Satellite

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more