News

Martha Wainwright Announces 2017 Australian Headline Tour

Illuminating musician Martha Wainwright has announced her intentions to make the most of her upcoming trip down under, adding a list of headline dates to her already confirmed performances, making her return truly a nation-wide affair.

Wainwright was already confirmed as part of this year’s Twilight at Taronga and Melbourne Zoo Concert Series. Now, our other cities will also be able to bask in her sonic bliss. Wainwright has announced a particularly thorough and encompassing set of headline dates which include both metro hubs and regionals.

Many of you are no doubt still humming along to the version of Around The Bend that’s still stuck in your head having premiered only recently. The track was the lead from Wainwright’s upcoming album Goodnight City, which drops this Friday, 11th November.

Catch her 2017 Australian tour dates, below.

Martha Wainwright – “Around The Bend”

Martha Wainwright 2017 Australian Tour

With Special Guests Oh Pep!

Tickets on sale Friday, 11th November

Wednesday, 8th March

Astor Theatre, Perth (18+)

Tickets: Astor Theatre

Sunday, 12th March

Oxford Arts Factory, Sydney (18+)

Tickets: Moshtix

Tuesday, 14th March

Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul (All Ages)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Wednesday, 15th March

Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra (All Ages)

Tickets: Canberra Theatre Centre

Thursday, 16th March

Lizottes, Newcastle (All Ages)

Tickets: Lizottes

Saturday, 18th March

Lismore City Hall, Lismore (All Ages)

Tickets: Lismore City Hall

Sunday, 19th March

The Triffid, Brisbane (18+)

Tickets: The Triffid

Wednesday, 22nd March

Theatre Royal, Hobart (All Ages)

Tickets: Theatre Royal

Thursday, 23rd March

Devonport Entertainment Centre, Devonport (All Ages)

Tickets: DECC

Friday, 24th March

Capital Theatre, Bendigo (All Ages)

Tickets: GoTix

Also performing at Twilight At Taronga & Melbourne Zoo Twilights 2017

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more