Metallica Are Releasing Music Videos For Every Song On Their New Album Today

Metallica are officially the Masters of Music Video, today announcing plans to unleash a clip for every single song off their forthcoming album, Hardwired… To Self-Destruct.

What’s more, the thrashlords are set to unload them on us like bullets from a machine gun, firing out 10 rounds of music video madness over the space of 16 hours.

Before today, we’d already been given slick clips for the record’s first three cuts — Hardwired, Moth Into Flame and Atlas, Rise! — but, as of 4am AEDT this morning, three more videos have also emerged online — a creepy AF clip for Dream No More, the warped, war-themed Confusion and the awesomely black metal-inspired ManUNkind.

The remaining seven, which includes one for deluxe edition bonus track Lords Of Summer,will continue to be punched out over the course of today, two hours apart, until the clock ticks over to midnight on Friday, 18th November and the full Hardwired… To Self Destruct album officially drops.

“The videos – shot around the globe – will give fans the opportunity to hear the long awaited Metallica album… ahead of its official release,” reads an official statement from Tallica HQ.

“Directors for the videos include: Jonas Åkerlund, who originally worked with the band on Turn The Page and Whiskey In The Jar, album package photographers Herring and Herring, Colin Hakes (Hardwired), Clark Eddy (Atlas, Rise!, and countless Making of . . . clips), Tom Kirk (Moth Into Flame), Claire Marie Vogel, Jessica Cope, Rob Valley, Phil Mucci, and Metallica’s very own videographer Brett Murray.”

Seems like a pretty badass way to countdown to the record’s release, from 10 all the way down to zero. But then, Metallica never do things by halves.

Catch the clips for Dream No More, Confusion, ManUNkind — plus oldies Hardwired, Moth Into Flame and Atlas, Rise! — alongside the full schedule for the rest of the releases in AEDT, below.

Music Feeds will continue updating this page with the new music videos as each one drops.

Watch: Metallica – ‘Lords of Summer’ (Directed by Brett Murray)

Watch: Metallica – ‘Spit Out The Bone’ (Directed by Phil Mucci)

Watch: Metallica – ‘Murder One’ (Directed by Robert Valley)

Watch: Metallica – ‘Halo On Fire’ (Directed by Herring & Herring)

Watch: Metallica – ‘Am I Savage?’ (Directed by Herring & Herring)

Watch: Metallica – ‘Here Comes Revenge’ (Directed by Jessica Cope)

Watch: Metallica – ‘Now That We’re Dead’ (Directed by Herring & Herring)

Watch: Metallica – ‘Dream No More’ (Directed by Tom Kirk)

Watch: Metallica – ‘Confusion’ (Directed by Claire Marie Vogel)

Watch: Metallica – ‘ManUNkind’ (Directed by Jonas Åkerlund)

Watch: Metallica – ‘Atlas, Rise!’ (Directed By Clark Eddy)

Watch: Metallica – ‘Moth Into Flame’ (Directed By Tom Kirk)

Watch: Metallica – ‘Hardwired’ (Directed By Colin Hakes & The Artist)

Metallica – Hardwired… To Self-Destruct Cover Art

metallica hardwired to self destruct cover art 2016 source official website

Metallica – Hardwired… To Self-Destruct Tracklist

Disc One

01. Hardwired

02. Atlas, Rise!

03. Now That We’re Dead

04. Moth Into Flame

05. Am I Savage?

06. Halo On Fire

Disc Two

01. Confusion

02. Dream No More

03. ManUNkind

04. Here Comes Revenge

05. Murder One

06. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition)

01. Lords Of Summer

02. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)

03. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)

04. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)

05. Plow (Riff Origins)

06. Sawblade (Riff Origins)

07. RIP (Riff Origins)

08. Lima (Riff Origins)

09. 91 (Riff Origins)

10. MTO (Riff Origins)

11. RL72 (Riff Origins)

12. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)

13. CHI (Riff Origins)

14. X Dust (Riff Origins)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more