Custom styles

Image for Muse Finally Detail Seventh Album, ‘Drones’

Muse Finally Detail Seventh Album, ‘Drones’

Written by Sam Murphy on March 12, 2015

Muse have been teasing the release of their seventh album for what feels like a lifetime, but now the band has finally released all the details for the new album, officially known as Drones, including a release date, track listing and cover art.

Drones will be released in Australia on 5th June, via Warner Music, and will be preceded by first single, Dead Inside, due to surface in the week beginning 23rd March.

We won’t have to wait too long for new tunes, though — album track Psycho is set to premiere at 5am AEDT tomorrow, Friday, 13th March.

“To me, ‘Drones’ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse,” says frontman Matt Bellamy of the record. “The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones.

“Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

Just last night, iTunes briefly an prematurely promoted pre-orders for the album. The ad was removed, and the album will be put back up for pre-order after the premiere of Psycho, with the track also available for immediate download.

While there’s still no news of an Australian tour just yet, Muse will embark on a short, six-date tour of relatively intimate UK venues starting next week, which will no doubt see some new material tested.

Check out a brief clip of Psycho below.

Drones tracklist:

1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script