News

Music Feeds LIVE: The Delta Riggs Streaming This Thursday

Sweeping into Music Feeds Studio from the Gold Coast by way of Melbourne, The Delta Riggs are a blues-soaked five-piece who distill old fashioned rock & roll, R&B, psychedelia, and garage into a stinging combo, finer than an aged whiskey.

The group announced their formidable rock chops with the release of their debut album HEX.LOVER.KILLER, which dropped back in April and the band recently returned from a supporting slot for LA’s favourite dirt-rock duo, Deap Vally. The Delta Riggs are now gearing up for an East Coast assault in support of their latest single America, a joint-venture with Sydney rockers The Walking Who.

If it’s gritty blues with an Aussie attitude you’re looking for, tune in right here when The Delta Riggs come in to Music Feeds Studio for an interview and a special acoustic set after 4:00pm AEST Thursday, 12th September.

[Stream has ended – you can watch the recording below]

Watch: The Delta Riggs – Soul Train

Photos: The Delta Riggs Live Stream Behind The Scenes – Music Feeds Studio

The Delta Riggs ‘America’ Single Tour

w/The Walking Who

Friday, 13th September

Efterski Festival, Thredbo

Tix: Via Efterski Festival

Friday, 20th September

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Tix: Via OzTix

Saturday, 21st September

The Toff, Melbourne

Tix: Via MoshTix

Thursday, 26th September

Isotonic @ Beach Road Hotel, Bondi

Free Entry

Friday, 27th September

The Den, Wollongong

Tix: Via OzTix

Saturday, 28th September

Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Tix: Via OzTix

Thursday, 3rd October

Alhambra, Brisbane

Tix: Via OzTix

Friday, 4th October

Elsewhere, Gold Coast

Tix: Via OzTix

Saturday, 5th October*

The Standard, Sydney

Tix: Via MoshTix

*The Walking Who not appearing

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more