Neck Deep Have Dropped A New Song Called ‘In Bloom’ & It’s An Incy Bit Emo

Just days before their much-frothed third LP The Peace & The Panic drops into our hot little hands, Neck Deep have hit us with yet another slice of tune pie off the disc’s official tracklist and it’s not exactly what we’ve come to expect from the Welsh pop-punks.

Dubbed ‘In Bloom’, the band’s brand new single brings all the angsty #feelz and comes packing a very floral music video (watch below) that has the internet fkn BAWLING.

Speaking about the new LP, frontman Ben Barlow has confessed that it’s indeed a much more emo affair than the last Neck Deep release.

“When we were writing Life’s Not Out To Get You, we were going through a period of uninterrupted happiness. We were super-content, but as that album came out, life changed for us,” the singer tells Alt Press.

“Over the two years we’ve toured that record, so much has happened that I’ve re-evaluated what life is about and questioned whether just having a positive outlook is enough.”

The LP’s arrival comes after the lads wrapped up an Aussie tour with All Time Low back in May, and ICYMI: Sydney fans can catch the official Hopeless Records-endorsed album launch party going down this Saturday night at monthly emo bash AM//PM, after the disc officially drops on Friday.

‘The Peace & The Panic’ Official Track Listing:

1. Motion Sickness

2. Happy Judgement Day

3. The Grand Delusion

4. Parachute

5. In Bloom

6. Don’t Wait (ft. Sam Carter)

7. Critical Mistake

8. Wish You Were Here

9. Heavy Lies

10. 19 Seventy Sumthin’

11. Where Do We Go When We Go

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more