Neil Young ‘Psychedelic Pill’ Tracklist Released

Ultimate Classic Rock has posted the tracklist to Psychedelic Pill, which will be the second record of the year from the legendary Neil Young. The soon-to-be released LP was recorded with the help of Young’s band Crazy Horse, and as previously mentioned by Music Feeds, will come with an accompanying blue-ray disc that features full-length clips for each song.

Reportedly, the upcoming release will feature some absolutely massive tracks in terms of length, with opening track Driftin Back apparently coming in at around the 26 minute mark, while Walk Like a Giant has been described by Crazy Horse guitarist Frank Sampedro as a “20-minute long feedback-drenched epic.”

Psychedelic Pill will follow hot on the heels of Neil Young & Crazy Horse’s Americana, which upon its release earlier this year became the first record from Young and Crazy Horse in approximately 9 years, with their last combined effort Greendale coming in 2003. Americana was also the first LP to enlist the entire Crazy Horse lineup since 1996’s Broken Arrow.

Neil Young – Psychedelic Pill – Tracklist

Disc 1

1. ‘Driftin Back’

2. ‘Psychedelic Pill’

3. ‘Ramada Inn’

4. ‘Born In Ontario’

Disc 2

1. ‘Twisted Road’

2. ‘She’s Always Dancing’

3. ‘For The Love Of Man’

4. ‘Walk Like A Giant’

5. ‘Psychedelic Pill’ (Bonus Track Alternate Mix)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more