New Aussie Festival The Pleasure Garden Reveals Second Lineup Announcement

UPDATE 5/12/16: The Pleasure Garden has unveiled the third and final lineup announcement as well as the full set-times for the festival.

ORIGINAL STORY: A brand new music festival called The Pleasure Garden is coming to Melbourne this December, and now festival organisers have expanded the already incredible lineup with a second major announcement.

There’s a heap of new additions, including ARIA-nominated urban roots powerhouse Blue King Brown, UK dub legend Barry Ashworth’s Dub Pistols Soundsystem and Aussie electro-roots-dub outfit Oka. Production duo The Chicken Brothers, JPS, Mortsville and Friendsm and Beatrice round out the new announcement.

They’ll be joining the likes of The Cat Empire, Tash Sultana, The Opiuo Band and heaps more on the roster.

The Pleasure Garden is set to feature more than just music, with roving performers, carnival rides, and some epic art installations to be on show. Organisers are also teasing some of the best in new sound production and technology to give punters the best experience, including pre-emptive sound modelling, delay towers and multiple speaker stacks.

The full lineup and ticketing details are available below.

Watch: The Pleasure Garden Second Round Announce

The Pleasure Garden 2016 Lineup

J.D. Franzke
Mr Geoffrey
Sovereign Trax


Blue King Brown
Dub Pistols Sound System
The Chicken Brothers
JPS (Jerry Spoon / The Operatives
Mortisville and Friends


The Cat Empire
The Opiuo Band
Tash Sultana
The Correspondents
Dub FX
Mista Savona
Steve Ward
Kodiak Kid

The Pleasure Garden 2016

Saturday, 10th December 2016
Catani Gardens, St Kilda
Tickets: The Pleasure Garden

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more