Odd Future Release Album ‘OF Tape Vol 2’ This March

Odd Future will debut their first major label release, OF Tape Vol. 2, on the 20th of March, along with preview screenings of their new TV show Loiter Squad, which will premiere on US cable channel Adult Swim on the 25th of March.

The album will feature music from most of the Los Angeles collective, including frontman Tyler, the Creator, Hodgy Beats, Frank Ocean, Leftbrain, Domo Genesis, Mike G, Syd the Kid and the Internet.

The album will be one of many upcoming Odd Future releases, including Tyler’s new album Wolf, the follow-up to 2011’s Goblin, to be released in May. While Frank Ocean, and Mellowhype (Hodgy Beats and Leftbrain’s side project) will also release albums this year.

The new show, Loiter Squad, will feature sketches, man on the street style segments, pranks and, of course, music from the OFWGKTA collective themselves. The cast will have all the Odd Future faces, along with appearances from other rappers, artists and skaters.

You can see Odd Future in Australia on the Big Day Out 2012 tour at the end of this month.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more