Pet Shop Boys New Record ‘Elysium’ Tracklist Revealed

NME has posted the tracklist for the forthcoming Pet Shop Boys record Elysium, due out in September of this year. Elysium is the 11th studio record from the English duo and follows up 2009’s Yes.

As Music Feeds previously reported, the new album is produced by Andrew Dawson, whose list of artists that he worked with includes Kanye West, Jay-Z and Rick Ross. Recording Elysium in Los Angeles, Dawson said the duo was looking for a fresh sound.

“They’ve never done a record in Los Angeles before. They wanted to be around that ‘thing’, and get that classic LA sound — the LA players and all that stuff,” Dawson said at the time.

As noted by NME, Pet Shop Boys’ Neil Tennant reiterated the duo’s quest for a new experience in a new environment.

“We wanted to make this album in a different environment. Despite frequent visits there, we have never made an album in Los Angeles. Working there with Andrew Dawson has enabled us to make a very fresh-sounding album,” Tennant said of the new record.

So far fans have been treated to two singles from the forthcoming record, Invisible and Winner, both of which you can check out below.

Pet Shop Boys – Elysium – Track List:




‘Your Early Stuff’

‘A Face Like That’

‘Breathing Space’

‘Ego Music’

‘Hold On’

‘Give It A Go’

‘Memory Of The Future’

‘Everything Means Something’

‘Requiem In Denim And Leopardskin’

Watch: Pet Shop Boys – Invisible

Watch: Pet Shop Boys – Winner

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more