Prophets Of Rage Announce Debut EP ‘The Party’s Over’

The world of politics should be bracing for a bitch-slap now that supergroup Prophets Of Rage have announced details of their debut EP.

The rap-rock juggernaut, which features members of Rage Against The Machine, Public Enemy and Cypress Hill, will release their new five-track disc, dubbed The Party’s Over, on 25th August.

The EP is set to feature the band’s self-titled debut single (a reworking of the Public Enemy song of the same name), plus a new tune called The Party’s Over and three live recordings — a Rage cover (Killing In The Name), a Public Enemy cover (Shut Em Down) and their Republican National Convention-inspired interpretation of Beastie Boys’ No Sleep Till Brooklyn.

The announcement of the EP comes after the supergroup teased a world tour and potential Rage Against The Machine reunion during a recent Reddit AMA session, amid a slew of US election season shows and guerrilla gigs designed to spread their message of how people power can #MakeAmericaRageAgain.

Meanwhile, the promoter of Australia’s Byron Bay Bluesfest, Peter Noble, has also said he’d be keen to book the band for his 2017 festival. So hopefully we’ll be seeing Prophets Of Rage down under in some capacity sometime soon.

In the meantime, catch the band’s debut single, plus the full tracklisting and artwork for their debut EP The Party’s Over, below.

Listen: Prophets Of Rage – Prophets Of Rage 

Prophets Of Rage ‘The Party’s Over’ Tracklist

Prophets of Rage

The Party’s Over

Killing in the Name (live)

Shut Em Down (live)

No Sleep Til Cleveland (live)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more