QOTSA Side Project Team Up With Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner For New Single

Mini Mansions, the side project for Queens of the Stone Age bassist Michael Shuman, are about to release their second album The Great Pretenders, and have unveiled a new single Vertigo which features the Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner.

The band and Turner actually debuted the song live in October last year, but now have delivered the studio version of the dark and brooding pop track, featuring Turner’s distinctively slinky vocals. Vertigo is available as a 7-inch release with a B-side Cheap Leather, featuring Fred Schneider of the B-52s.

The Great Pretenders is due for release early April on T Bone Burnett’s Electromagnectic Recordings label, a Capitol Records imprint, and will also feature a guest appearance from Brian Wilson of The Beach Boys on the album track Any Emotions.

Listen: Mini Mansions – Vertigo (Audio) ft. Alex Turner

The Great Pretenders Tracklist

01. Freakout!

02. Death Is A Girl

03. Creeps

04. Fantasy

05. Any Emotions (with Brian Wilson)

06. Vertigo (with Alex Turner)

07. Honey, I’m Home

08. Mirror Mountain

09. Heart Of Stone

10. Double Visions

11. The End, Again

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more