Arctic Monkeys’ New Album Allegedly Features A Member Of Tame Impala

Details are emerging about Arctic Monkeys forthcoming album Tranquility Base Hotel and Casino and it looks like it has a star-studded list of collaborators.

As NME point out, a German retailer has revealed the people that have reportedly been involved in the album and it includes Tame Impala bassist Cam Avery.

It doesn’t go into any further detail other than that he’s involved in some way so we’re going to have to wait and see which tracks he features on.

Avery supported Turner’s side-project The Last Shadow Puppets at a number of shows in 2016 and the pair have been friends for some time.

The album also allegedly features Klaxons’ James Righton plus Zach Dawes and Tyler Parkford from Mini Mansions.

The record was produced by frequent collaborator James Ford as well as frontman Alex Turner. So far, we have the tracklist and the album cover but no new music apart from a short trailer.

It’s due to arrive on 11th May.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more