Custom styles

Image for Run The Jewels & Joey Bada$$ Confirm Co-Headlining Australian Shows

Run The Jewels & Joey Bada$$ Confirm Co-Headlining Australian Shows

Written by Marc Zanotti on September 29, 2014

Falls Festival acts Joey Bada$$ and Run The Jewels have officially confirmed two double headline shows for January 2015 in Sydney and Melbourne. The two Falls sideshows come as no surprise to fans of Run The Jewels, who leaked the dates earlier this month.

When RTJ members El-P and Killer Mike originally posted the dates a third headlining gig was listed to take place at The Hi-Fi, Brisbane on Friday, 9th January. The group’s official site, now lists that date’s location as Wellington, New Zealand. Sorry, Brisbane.

Fans should expect to hear some new material from Run The Jewels, whose sophomore record RTJ2 will drop in the US at the end of October and, hopefully, soon-after in Australia. The same goes for Joey Bada$$, with the Brooklyn MC’s debut album, B4.Da.$$, slated for release before the end of the year.

Tickets for both shows go on sale from 10am, Thursday 2nd October. Niche & My Live Nation members can grab tickets early via pre-sale, kicking off at 10am, Wednesday 1st October via Live Nation. Full tour details below.

Watch: Run The Jewels – Run The Jewels

Watch: Joey Bada$$ – Big Dusty

Joey Bada$$ & Run The Jewels Co-Headlining Australian Tour Dates

Wednesday, 7th January 2015
The Hi-Fi, Sydney
Tickets: via Live Nation

Thursday, 8th January 2015
The Forum, Melbourne
Tickets: via Live Nation

Falls Festival 2014/2015

Sunday, 28th December 2014 until Wednesday, 31st December 2014 (Exit Thursday, 1st January) – SOLD OUT
Lorne, Victoria
Tickets: via Falls Festival

Monday, 29th December 2014 until Wednesday, 31st December 2014 (Exit Thursday, 1st January)
Marion Bay, Tasmania
Tickets: via Falls Festival

Tuesday, 30th December 2014 until Friday, 2nd January 2015 (Exit Saturday, 3rd January) – SOLD OUT
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Tickets: via Falls Festival

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen