Sleigh Bells Detail New Album ‘Bitter Rivals’, Drop Video For Title Track

After starting the rumour mill swirling late last week, Sleigh Bells have officially announced their new album, Bitter Rivals, and they’re celebrating by unveiling the first single, also called Bitter Rivals, in video form.

Two albums in, Sleigh Bells’ people have obviously learned that these cats know what’s up, allowing the band to direct the music video themselves, produced in conjunction with The Creators Project (a partnership between Intel and Vice).

The album itself continues the DIY ethos, being produced by guitarist Derek Miller, and will include 9 other brand-spankin’-new jams. Comparing Bitter Rivals to their sophomore effort Reign of Terror, Miller recently told The Huffington Post that “sonically, [Bitter Rivals] is a lot more clean…it might sound surprising.”

Surprising, it might be. Excellent, this first taste certainly is. The full album has been slapped with a local release date of Friday, 11th October. Check out the video for the lead single and the tracklist below.

Watch: Sleigh Bells – Bitter Rivals

Bitter Rivals Tracklist:

01. Bitter Rivals

02. Sugarcane

03. Minnie

04. Sing Like a Wire

05. Young Legends

06. Tiger Kit

07. You Don’t Get Me Twice

08. To Hell With You

09. 24

10. Love Sick

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more