News

Spacey Jane Share New Single ‘Hardlight’ And Announce Australian Tour

Spacey Jane have shared new single ‘Hardlight’ and announced a national album launch tour behind forthcoming LP Here Comes Everybody. The Fremantle indie rockers’ latest cut is classic Spacey Jane; deftly striking the balance between hazy, atmospheric guitars and propulsive rhythms.

“I wrote this song about how I was feeling like my life was a bit like one of those nightmares where you’re at school with no pants except I used the metaphor of being on set and forgetting all of your lines (because it felt less silly),” the band’s Caleb Harper explains. “I guess it’s about anxiety but also just having no idea what I’m doing even though I want it to look like I really do.”

‘Hardlight’, which arrives alongside a Nick Mckk-directed video that sees the band performing on a boat on the Yarra River,  is the fifth single to be released from Here Comes Everybody following ‘It’s Been a Long Day’, ‘Sitting Up’, ‘Lunchtime’ and ‘Lots of Nothing’. The follow-up to 2020 debut Sunlight was originally slated to arrive on Friday, 10th June but due to vinyl delays has been pushed back two weeks to Friday, 24th June, via AWAL.

Spacey Jane will kick off an album tour in support of Here Comes Everybody in August, including headline dates in Perth, Sydney, Brisbane and Melbourne. See those dates below.

Spacey Jane 2022 Australian tour

Friday, 5th August – Perth Arena, Perth (AA)

Friday, 12th August – Big Top, Sydney (18+)

Saturday, 13th August – Big Top, Sydney (AA)

Thursday, 18th August – Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane (AA)

Friday, 19th August – Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane (18+)

Saturday, 20th August – Day Trip Festival, Townsville

Wednesday, 24th August – The Forum, Melbourne (AA)

Saturday, 27th August – The Forum, Melbourne (18+)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more