News

Spit Syndicate Announce Huge National Tour For New Album ‘Orbit’

Sydney hip hop duo Spit Syndicate have announced a lengthy 20-date national tour in support of their forthcoming fifth album Orbit.

Following the record’s release on 11th May, Spit Syndicate’s Jimmy and Lupi will be hitting the road for shows all around the country between May and July.

Orbit is the follow-up to last year’s One Good Shirt Had Us All Fly, and features guest appearances from the likes of Tuka, Turquoise Prince, imbi the girl and Kai (Jackie Onassis).

“Our approach to making this album was like a mixtape; we weren’t thinking about singles, radio or even how we’d be releasing the music,” says Jimmy.

“That allowed us to be weightless, almost childlike in our approach. We arrived back at the essence of why we started creating songs, for that reason this album is our best yet.”

Spit Syndicate have also unveiled Orbit track ‘Contraband & Conversation’ today, to go along with their album and tour announcement.

Stream the song in full below, alongside the group’s upcoming tour dates.

Spit Syndicate 2018 ‘Orbit’ National Tour

Saturday, 19th May
Bass In The Grass Festival, Darwin
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 31st May
Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st June
Settlers, Margaret River
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd June
Mojos, Fremantle
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 3rd June
Rosemount, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 7th June
Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 8th June
Sol Bar, Sunshine Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th June
Brightside, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 10th June
Great Northern, Byron Bay
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 14th June
Long Jetty Hotel, Central Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th June
Cambridge, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 16th June
Factory Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 21st June
Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 22nd June
Workers Club, Geelong
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 23rd June
The Corner, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 28th June
Rocket Bar, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 29th June
Republic, Hobart
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 30th June
Club 54, Launceston
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 6th July
Uni Bar, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 7th July
Transit Bar, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more