Stream: Magnetic Fields ‘Love at the Bottom of the Sea’ New Album

Ahead of its March 5, 2012 release date, The Magnetic Fields have made their newest record Love at the Bottom of the Sea available to stream.

Love at the Bottom of the Sea boasts 15 new tracks, with each song coming in at under 3 minutes. When speaking with the Guardian about the writing process, band founder Stephin Merritt indicated that he sticks with what he knows

“I write a lot of songs about unrequited love because I’m very, very familiar with unrequited love, both as a lyrical theme and coincidentally in my own life – which is a good thing because it provides lots of material.”

Listen: Magnetic Fields – Love at the Bottom of the Sea

Love at the Bottom of the Sea tracklising

01 God Wants Us to Wait

02 Andrew in Drag

03 Your Girlfriend’s Face

04 Born for Love

05 I’d Go Anywhere With Hugh

06 Infatuation (With Your Gyration)

07 The Only Boy in Town

08 The Machine in Your Hand

09 Goin’ Back to the Country

10 I’ve Run Away to Join the Fairies

11 The Horrible Party

12 My Husband’s Pied-a-Terre

13 I Don’t Like Your Tone

14 Quick!

15 All She Cares About Is Mariachi

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more