News

The Aston Shuffle Release ‘Tear It Down’ Music Video

Canberra EDM exports The Aston Shuffle have unveiled their latest music video for Tear It Down, just in time for the festive season. While the Yuletide fire roars in the background, the whole sweater-clad family can now gather ’round the computer screen and watch this new, somewhat sordid tale.

The clip, directed by Prad Senanayake, who’s worked with the likes of 360 and The Cairos, is set in a strip club and tells the tale of a dancer who becomes a human disco ball, “inspired by stories of transformation in Greek mythology: such as the legends of The Pleiades or The Phoenix, Tear It Down takes these concepts and puts them in a modern and hyper sexual world,” said Senanayake.

“It’s a story of what happens when the metaphysical starts to bleed into a setting that’s potently physical. It’s also my little homage to the horror work of David Cronenberg,” the director added. Readers can check out the merry clip below, as well as the pair’s upcoming Australian tour dates.

(Via theMusic.com.au)

Watch: The Aston Shuffle – Tear It Down

The Aston Shuffle ‘Tear It Down’ 2014 Live Tour

w/Special Guest Thief

Thursday, 13th February 2014

oh Hello!, Brisbane

Tix: Via Moshtix

Friday, 14th February 2014

Elsewhere, Gold Coast

Tix: Via Moshtix

Saturday, 15th February 2014

Sol Bar, Sunshine Coast

Tix: Via Moshtix

Sunday, 16th February 2014

Sunday Safari, Byron Bay

Tix: Via Moshtix

Friday, 21st February 2014

Royal Croquet Club, Adelaide

Tix: Via Moshtix

Saturday, 22nd February 2014

Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

Tix: Via Moshtix

Sunday, 23rd February 2014

Secret Show, Perth

Tix: Via Moshtix

Thursday, 27th February 2014

The Argyle House, Newcastle

Tix: Via Moshtix

Friday, 28th February 2014

Academy, Canberra

Tix: Via Moshtix

Saturday, 1st March 2014

The Standard, Sydney

Tix: Via Moshtix

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more