The Church, Bob Evans & More Added To April Sun 2021 Lineup

Melbourne’s newest concert series April Sun is set to kick off in a few weeks, and now The Church, Bob Evans and more have been added to its lineup.

The Church & Bob Evans will now be playing the first show of the series at St. Kilda Triangle on Thursday, 15th April. Other acts added to the event today (16th March) include other Aussie music legends like Marcia Hines and Leo Sayer.

More contemporary artists have been given a spot on the lineup today as well, including producers OPIUO and BLANKE.

These acts join an already huge lineup that include the likes of G Flip, You Am I, Chillinit, Hiatus Kaiyote and more.

Tickets for all the new shows – three in total – go on sale from 1pm AEDT today (Tuesday, 16th March) via the series’ official website.

Check out the full list of April Sun concerts below.

April Sun 2021 Full Lineup

Thursday, 15th April
The Church
Bob Evans

Friday, 16th April – Future Classic Presents
G Flip
Touch Sensitive
Thomas Headon

Saturday, 17th April – POOF DOOF DAY DOOF
Sneaky Soundsystem
Electric Fields
Sgt Slick
Jimi The Kween and Argonaut

Thursday, 22nd April
You Am I
Magic Dirt
Dallas Crane & The Casanovas

Friday, 23rd April
Leo Sayer
Marcia Hines
Kylie Auldist

Saturday, 24th April
Thick As Thieves

Sunday, 25th April
+ Special Guests

Thursday, 29th April
Cosmo’s Midnight
Eves Karydas

Friday, 30th April

Saturday, 1st May

Sunday, 2nd May
Hiatus Kaiyote
Harvey Sutherland (LIVE)
Grievous Bodily Calm

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more