News

Melbourne’s April Sun Concert Series To Go Ahead Without Zones Or Pods

Brilliant news for punters going to the forthcoming April Sun concert series in Melbourne – the event has just been given the green light to go ahead without zones or pods.

This follows the Victorian state government announcing that restrictions for events with under 5000 capacity will be downgraded. This news means April Sun will be the first, large scale, general admission event to happen in Melbourne since the beginning of the pandemic over a year ago.

And, of course, this means dancing!

The April Sun concert series is set to last over 11 days and nights throughout April and May, with a lineup featuring G Flip, You Am I, Hiatus Kaiyote, Chillinit, Touch Sensitive, Leo Sayer, Marcia Hines and more.

However, a string of new acts have been added to the bill today as well. FOURA, TEYMORI and CHAMBERLAIN will be performing with OPIUO and BLANKE. Meanwhile, Lisi and Talakai will be joining Chillinit for his two shows.

Check out the full bill, and all important details, below.

April Sun 2021 Full Lineup

Thursday, 15th April

The Church

Bob Evans

Friday, 16th April – Future Classic Presents

G Flip

Touch Sensitive

Sycco

Thomas Headon

Saturday, 17th April – POOF DOOF DAY DOOF

Sneaky Soundsystem

Electric Fields

Jawbreakers

Yo!Mafia

Sgt Slick

YUMMY

Fisty

Jimi The Kween and Argonaut

Thursday, 22nd April

You Am I

Magic Dirt

Dallas Crane & The Casanovas

Friday, 23rd April

Leo Sayer

Marcia Hines

Kylie Auldist

Saturday, 24th April

Thick As Thieves

Sunday, 25th April

OPIUO

BLANKE

FOURA

TEYMORE (DJ Set)

CHAMBERLAIN

Thursday, 29th April

Cosmo’s Midnight

Eves Karydas

ASHWARYA

PRICIE

Friday, 30th April

CHILLINIT

Lisi

Talakai

Saturday, 1st May

CHILLINIT

Lisi

Talakai

Sunday, 2nd May

Hiatus Kaiyote

Harvey Sutherland (LIVE)

Grievous Bodily Calm

Kee’ahn

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more