Image for The Darkness Reveal Tracklisting For ‘Hot Cakes’ And Premiere New Single

The Darkness Reveal Tracklisting For ‘Hot Cakes’ And Premiere New Single

Written by Kiel Egging on May 31, 2012

Fresh from their triumphant tour of Australia earlier this month, The Darkness have revealed the tracklisting for their upcoming third album, Hot Cakes.

The reformed UK glam rockers will release the album on August 20 – their first since One Way Ticket To Hell… And Back in 2005.  Brothers/axemen Justin and Dan Hawkins have produced the album alongside longtime collaborator Nick Brine.

Hot Cakes contains 11 tracks – one of which is a cover of Radiohead’s Street Spirit – a live favourite from their early days.

Frontman Justin Hawkins told NME that the cover has been included due to its sentimental value: “We included the Radiohead cover because it has been a live favourite for many moons, and we wanted to release a definitive recording of our interpretation.”

As for the rest of the record, Hawkins said it has “a nice raw feel to it like the first album had, with occasional luxurious moments akin to the second.  We’re proud of the songs and we can’t wait for people to hear them.”

Hot Cakes Tracklisting:

‘Every Inch of You’
‘Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us’
‘With A Woman’
‘Keep Me Hangin’ On’
‘Livin’ Every Day Blind’
‘Everybody Have A Good Time’
‘She Just A Girl Eddie’
‘Forbidden Love’
‘Street Spirit’
‘Love Is Not The Answer’

The band have also just released their next single from the record – Every Inch Of You…

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"