Image for The Flaming Lips Release New Three Track EP

The Flaming Lips Release New Three Track EP

Written by Daniel Clarke on July 30, 2009

If you haven’t had a chance to witness the Kaufman-esque splendour that is The Flaming Lips live, I must say I pity you just a little bit. Their Hordern show on Tuesday night is right up there in my Top 5 of all time. That being said, those who missed out can at least reconcile themselves with a new EP release showcasing songs from the Lips’ upcoming album, Embryonic.

“Songs from the future album Embryonic” features the tracks Convinced Of The Hex, The Impulse, and Silver Trembling Hands. Coyne and company have been playing ‘Hex’ live on their current Australian tour, and if it’s anything to go by the new album should be another spectacular adventure in post-psychedelic pop.

Due for release late September, that date has been pushed back to the 12th October in the US, and Friday 9th October in Australia.

The new EP is available on US iTunes right now, so hopefully we’ll see a release on the Australian The Flaming Lips soon…

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"