Ty Segall Reveals Cover Art And Track List For New Album ‘Twins’

American singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Ty Segall has unveiled the cover art (pictured above) and the tracklist (included below) for his upcoming solo studio record Twins, due out October 9 via Drag City. Lead single The Hill, which features Brigid Dawson from Thee Oh Sees, is a sonic mess (in a good way) of guitars and drums recorded in a scrappy lo-fi fashion.

Consequence of Sound points out that Twins will actually be the third album released by Segall in 2012. His two previous efforts came in the form of Slaughterhouse by the Ty Segall Band and Hair, which saw Segall team up with White Fence, the psychedelic side project of Tim Presley from Darker My Love.

In support of Twins, Segall will be heading out on the road across the United States. There’s no word yet as to when he will return to Australia.

Ty Segall – Twins – Track List

01. Thank God For Sinners
02. You’re The Doctor
03. Inside Your Heart
04. The Hill
05. Would You Be My Love
06. Ghost
07. They Told Me Too
08. Love Fuzz
09. Handglams
10. Who Are You
11. Gold On The Shore
12. There Is No Tomorrow

Listen: Ty Segall – The Hill

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more