News

Vance Joy Adds New Dates To 2015 Australian Tour

Vance Joy has added two extra shows to his 2015 Australia-wide tour. The new dates will happen on Thursday, 12th March at the Palais Theatre in Melbourne and Thursday, 19th March at Perth’s Astor Theatre. The newly announced gigs come after the original dates at both venues sold out.

Joy’s 2015 Australian tour will take him to various venues in Queensland, Victoria, and NSW as well as shows in Adelaide and Perth. Touring behind debut album Dream Your Life Away, the run of dates will see him play some of his biggest venues yet. Playing support will be #1 Dads and Airling.

It’s been nothing but good times for Vance Joy, real name James Keogh, since he broke onto the scene with triple j Hottest 100 winner Riptide. After Taylor Swift recently covered his breakthrough single, declaring it one of her favourite songs of the year, the Melbourne indie pop artist has also been announced as the support for the North American leg of Swift’s 1989 World Tour.

Vance Joy is also set to play Falls Festival 2014/2015, Southbound 2015 and triple j’s Beat The Drum birthday concert. Tickets for Vance Joy’s second dates in Melbourne and Perth dates go on sale Friday, 7th November. Full tour details below.

Watch: Vance Joy – First Time

Gallery: Vance Joy – The Metro, Sydney 15/05/14

Photos by Ashley Mar

Vance Joy 2015 National Tour Dates

Thursday, 5th March 2015

Arts Centre, Gold Coast

Tickets: Vance Joy

Friday, 6th March 2015

The Tivoli, Brisbane

Tickets: Vance Joy

Saturday, 7th March 2015

Nambour Civic Centre, Sunshine Coast

Tickets: Vance Joy

Thursday, 12th March 2015 – NEW SHOW

Palais Theatre, Melbourne

Tickets: Vance Joy

Friday, 13th March 2015 – SOLD OUT

Palais Theatre, Melbourne

Tickets: Vance Joy

Saturday, 14th March 2015

Regent Cinema Theatre, Ballarat

Tickets: Vance Joy

Thursday, 19th March 2015 – NEW SHOW

Astor Theatre, Perth

Tickets: Vance Joy

Friday, 20th March 2015 – SOLD OUT

Astor Theatre, Perth

Tickets: Vance Joy

Saturday, 21st March 2015

Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide

Tickets: Vance Joy

Tuesday, 24th March 2015

Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong

Tickets: Vance Joy

Friday, 27th March 2015

Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Vance Joy

Saturday, 28th March 2015

Civic Theatre, Newcastle

Tickets: Vance Joy

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more