News

Wagons Announce Australian Tour

They’ve long been considered one of Australia’s great live bands, and after a recent stint playing to North American audiences, swaggering Melbourne sextet Wagons are heading home for a string of headlining shows and a new album, Acid Rain And Sugar Cane.

Following the success of frontman Henry Wagons‘ 2013 duets album Expecting Company, this will be the full band’s first Aussie tour in over three years, taking in all of the states and territories around the nation this May and June. Select shows will see support from Tennessee singer-songwriter-cowboy Jonny Fritz.

Wagons will be playing classic tracks and new songs from Acid Rain And Sugar Cane, which was co-produced by Mick Harvey and has been promised as the band’s most ambitious record to date. It’s out Friday, 16th May through Spunk, while tickets for the tour are on sale from Thursday, 27th March.

Wagons Acid Rain And Sugar Cane Tour

Thursday, 22nd May

Pirie & Co Social Club, Adelaide

Tix: Wagons

Friday, 23rd May

Fly By Night, Fremantle

Tix: Wagons

Saturday, 31st May

Republic Bar, Hobart

Tix: Wagons

Friday, 6th June

Barwon Club, Geelong

Tix: Wagons

Saturday, 7th June

The HiFi, Melbourne

Tix: Wagons

Sunday, 8th June

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Tix: Wagons

Thursday, 12th June

The Abbey, Canberra

Tix: Wagons

Friday, 13th June

Yours & Owls, Wollongong

Tix: Wagons

Saturday, 14th June

Factory Theatre, Sydney

Tix: Wagons

Sunday, 15th June

Lizottes, Newcastle

Tix: Wagons

Friday, 20th June

The Zoo, Brisbane

Tix: Wagons

Saturday, 21st June

Railway Hotel, Darwin

Tix: Wagons

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more