Watch: Bloc Party Perform New Songs + New Record Tracklisting

It was in September of last year that the speculation of Kele Okereke splitting from his band Bloc Party was put to rest. With the rumours behind them, Bloc Party got busy putting together their fourth studio record, simply titled Four.

At the beginning of this month, Music Feeds posted the forthcoming record’s cover art (pictured above) and a teaser video. At the time Okereke posted on this blog to explain that the new album was: “The sound that only the four of us could make…I am prouder of it than any record we have ever made”.

Last week Bloc Party performed some of their new material during a gig in Glasgow, UK, playing 3×3, which will feature on Four.

Now the entire tracklisting for Four and slew of recent footage of Bloc Party playing seven different songs from the soon-to-be released LP has emerged online. If the footage is anything to go by, it’s going to be a special set from Bloc Party at this year’s Splendour in the Grass.

Bloc Party – Four – due out August 21, 2012 via Frenchkiss Records.

Bloc Party – Four – Tracklisting

01. So He Begins To Lie
02. 3×3
03. Octopus
04. Real Talk
05. Kettling
06. Day 4
07. Coliseum
08. V.A.L.I.S.
09. Team A
10. Truth
11. The Healing
12. We’re Not Good People

Watch: Bloc Party – 3×3

Watch: Bloc Party – Octopus

Watch: Bloc Party – Real Talk

Watch: Bloc Party – Kettling

Watch: Bloc Party – Day 4

Watch: Bloc Party – Team A

Watch: Bloc Party – Truth

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more