Watch Vera Blue & Alice Phoebe Lou Cover Unreleased Paul McCartney Tracks

There’s a new Paul McCartney album on its way and to celebrate, he’s hand-selected 12 artists to cover his unreleased songs. Dubbed 12 Days of Paul, two of the first cabs off the rank for the series are Vera Blue and Alice Phoebe Lou.

The songs are taken from McCartney III. It’s set for release Friday, 18th December and marks the third and final instalment of McCartney’s solo trilogy release.

Of the 12 Paul McCartney-selected artists from across the globe, aside from Vera Blue and Alice Phoebe Lou, we have covers from Stockport band Blossoms and Toronto’s Jann Arden.

Vera Blue took on the album’s fourth track, ‘Women and Wives’.

While Alice Phoebe Lou took on the album’s sixth track ‘Deep Deep Feeling’.

You can find all the covers so far in full via McCartney’s official website for the album here.

Check out the tracklisting so far below.

Paul McCartney’s ‘McCartney III’ Tracklisting (so far)

Due for release Friday, 18th December

1. Long Tailed Winter Bird

2. Find My Way

3. Pretty Boys

4. Women and Wives

5. Lavatory Lil

6. Deep Deep Feeling

7. Slidin’

12. Winter Bird / When Winter Comes

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more